Ambrosia ~ Teaser #1

AMBROSIA TEASER #1

(All At Once ~ The Fray)

MASON:

I knew I needed to get her out of this city. It was only a matter of time before punk-ass emo boy showed up to reclaim her heart. The one he had already destroyed once before. I couldn’t allow her to forgive him, because once she did, she would be his again. I wouldn’t let that happen. I knew I couldn’t ask her to go with me after she had just come back to get settled and pick up the pieces of her life, so I needed to convince her that she couldn’t be without me, so that she would ask to come. God, I prayed she would ask to come with me. If I could remove him from the equation, I felt confident that she and I could make this work. She had no idea how much I needed her. She was the only one that could fulfill the emptiness inside me, and if it wasn’t her, I knew how it easy it would be to go back to the way I was before the day I met her~ partying, a little drinking, a little more drugs, and a helluva lot more women. All of that shit was a temporary plug, but she was a permanent fix.

 

I had scoured the place all night to make sure he hadn’t shown up. I was hoping after last night he had gotten the point that she wasn’t interested in forgiving him and he would just leave her the fuck alone, but I knew that wasn’t the case. I saw the look in his eyes when I stood there holding her, and it wasn’t the look of defeat. Luckily for me though, he had at least stayed away tonight. The more time I had with her before he tried to weasel his way back in, the better my chance to convince her that our love was real. 

 

The guys and I jumped up on the stage and greeted the large crowd. I absolutely loved performing in front of all of these people- the feeling was indescribable, an adrenaline-rush that was unmatched by anything except being inside my angel. I had changed our usual line-up a bit, so that I could sing the first song for Scarlett. Before we started, I looked over at her, sitting between Mina and Max, and blew her a kiss. Laughing, she reached up and acted like she snagged it out of the air. God, she was fucking adorable. With that, Cruz and I gave each other the look and started All At Once. I sang for her like I had dreamed about doing for months. Her eyes were fixed on me and I could see the desire growing inside of her. Towards the end of the song, I turned around to watch the guys rock out the instrumental portion and suddenly, I felt the atmosphere in the room shift. I quickly spun back around and looked over at Scarlett. She was still looking at me, but her eyes told me she knew who was standing behind her. Fuck. Me.Fightforme

3 thoughts on “Ambrosia ~ Teaser #1

  1. Ahh. I need this book now. I am so Team Mason. Fingers crossed she doesn’t do something stupid and lose him over Ash. I’ll happily be Mason’s shoulder to cry on if needs be though. 😉

Leave a Reply

